Thursday Morning’s Top eBooks


Please be aware that prices may change at any time. Always verify the price before downloading.

The Sound of Crickets
by Marissa Farrar
FREEBIE
Women’s Fiction
Rating: 4.3

Named after Amelia Earhart, the first woman to fly solo across the Atlantic, Amelia Thompson always thought life would have given her wings. Instead, she finds herself stuck at home with three small children, and a body she no longer recognises.

Hoping to connect with like-minded people, she decides to reach out on a women’s forum to try to find others with whom to start a blog…

KINDLE NOOK


A Robot Named Clunk
by Simon Haynes
FREEBIE
Science Fiction
Rating: 4.0

Clunk’s grateful when his boss sends him for a refit, because old robots are usually junked. Being old and wise, he knows there’s a catch, but at first it doesn’t seem too bad.

The workshop performing the refit is located on a nearby planet, and Clunk’s boss wants him to carry out a trivial task while he’s there: help a freelancer pick up some cargo. It’s a simple job, straight in and out … but don’t be late.

KINDLE NOOK


Why Knot?
by Philippe Petit
BARGAIN
Crafts & Hobbies
Rating: 4.6

“Mr. Petit is the perfect teacher” in this fascinating, educational volume on knot-tying–an art and science that has held civilization together (The Wall Street Journal).

Filled with photos in which special knots were used during spectacular high-wire walks, quirky knot trivia, personal anecdotes, helpful tips, magic tricks, and special tying challenges, Why Knot? will entertain and educate readers of all ages.

KINDLE NOOK


Elizabeth the Queen
by Sally Bedell Smith
BARGAIN
Biography & Memoir
Rating: 4.3

Perfect for fans of The Crown, this magisterial biography of Queen Elizabeth II is a close-up view of the woman we’ve known only from a distance–and a captivating window into the last great monarchy.

Drawing on numerous interviews and never-before-revealed documents, acclaimed biographer Sally Bedell Smith pulls back the curtain to show in intimate detail the public and private lives of Queen Elizabeth II, who has led her country and Commonwealth through the wars and upheavals of the last sixty years with unparalleled composure, intelligence, and grace.

KINDLE NOOK


All Together Dead
by Charlaine Harris
BARGAIN
Paranormal Mystery
Rating: 4.5

Sookie Stackhouse has her hands full with shapeshifter Quinn–a possible new man in her life–and the upcoming central U.S. Vampire Summit on the shores of Lake Michigan.

Sookie’s job at the summit is to support Vampire Queen Sophie-Anne, whose power base was weakened by hurricane damage to New Orleans. But Sookie is about to discover just how dangerous that job can be, as she is drawn further and further into the vampire world…

KINDLE NOOK


Greek Millionaire, Unruly Wife
by Sun Chara
BARGAIN
Contemporary Romance
Rating: 3.9

When Michalis Leonadis’ bride jumps ship at the first sign of rough waters, he’s annoyed. When she costs him a marriage and a billion dollar deal, he’s furious; but when he discovers she ditched him whilst harboring a secret…he’s out for revenge.

Ex-model, Julia Armstrong gave up everything for Michalis but when she catches him with another woman, crushed, she jets out of his life. The proud Greek blasts back into her world seeking retribution–in exchange for a divorce, he demands she relinquish the one thing she cannot. Her daughter. Only one other bargaining chip remains…Julia herself.

KINDLE NOOK