Thursday Afternoon’s Mix of eBooks


Please be aware that prices may change at any time. Always verify the price before downloading.

Dare To Love
by Mary Jane Morgan
FREEBIE
Contemporary Romance
Rating: 4.7

Free spirit equine therapist, Natasha Mulvane, has been running for years. After losing her father at the age of ten and being emotionally deserted by her grief-stricken mother, Natasha knows better than to count on anyone but herself. She’s determined to never settle down, never rely on others, and certainly never fall in love.

Clinical psychologist, Logan Coleman, is no stranger to loss and copes by filling his days with satisfying work. But the new equine therapist for the Crystal Springs dude ranch, upsets the calm, orderly world Logan has painstakenly built to protect his emotions.

KINDLE


Initiate – The Unfinished Song
by Tara Maya
FREEBIE
Fantasy
Rating: 4.1

LONG AGO, to win a war, humans Cursed the Aelfae, fairest and wisest of the faeries. But all magic has a price. The same Curse that destroyed the Aelfae now threatens all of Faearth. One young woman and the warrior she loves must fight the Curse to prove which is stronger…love or death.

Dindi can’t do anything right, maybe because she spends more time dancing with pixies than doing her chores. Her clan hopes to marry her off and settle her down, but she dreams of becoming a Tavaedi…

KINDLE NOOK


The Bowery: The Strange History of New York’s Oldest Street
by Stephen Paul DeVillo
BARGAIN
Historical
Rating: 4.3

Long associated with skid row, saloons, freak shows, violence, and vice, the Bowery often showed the worst New York City had to offer. Yet there were times when it showed its best as well.

The Bowery is New York’s oldest street and Manhattan’s broadest boulevard. Like the city itself, it has continually reinvented itself over the centuries. Named for the Dutch farms, or boweries, of the area, the path’s lurid character was established early when it became the site of New Amsterdam’s first murder…

KINDLE NOOK


A Lady’s Guide to Selling Out
by Sally Franson
BARGAIN
Literary Fiction
Rating: 3.8

With “elements of The Bold Type, Mad Men, and The Devil Wears Prada” (Entertainment Weekly), a young woman navigates a tricky twenty-first-century career–and the trickier question of who she wants to be–in this savagely wise debut novel

Told in an unforgettable voice, with razor-sharp observations about everything from feminism to pop culture to social media, A Lady’s Guide to Selling Out is the story of a young woman untangling the contradictions of our era and trying to escape the rat race–by any means necessary.

KINDLE NOOK


Highlander Most Wanted
by Maya Banks
BARGAIN
Historical Romance
Rating: 4.4

“[Maya] Banks has written an emotionally taut Highlands romance… Lush emotionalism, compelling characters and a moving story line will win romance fans.” -Kirkus Reviews

Maya Banks, the bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Highlander Most Wanted, a reclusive woman content to live in the shadows shows a Highland warrior the true meaning of love.

KINDLE NOOK


Ending BIG
by Greyson Bryan
BARGAIN
Mystery/Thriller
Rating: 4.3

“Readers will root for the sympathetic Duncan as he morphs into a more grounded version of James Bond or Jason Bourne.” -Publishers Weekly

Duncan Luke has a bad feeling about his next job for the Bingham Intelligence Group or “BIG.” Ghislaine Bingham wants him to fly to Niger to investigate soon-to-be partner Ismail Salah’s uranium concession near the border with Libya. Duncan suspects Salah is secretly dealing arms, but can he prove it when the Arab Spring’s violent turn threatens his mission and his life?

KINDLE