Tuesday’s Top eBooks


Please be aware that prices may change at any time. Always verify the price before downloading

Meant for Me
by Lyn Cote
FREEBIE
Historical Fiction
Rating: 4.4

Born at Carlyle Place, the plantation her family has held for over two hundred years, Chloe Kimball was raised to be the perfect Southern lady. Still, she resists being the prize that her parents–an ambitious society maven and an equally ambitious politician–war to control.

Surprising even herself, she breaks free. America has just entered the First World War and Chloe learns how to make her own way in 1917 New York City–a place nothing like home.

KINDLE NOOK


Shadow Gambit
by Adam Drake
FREEBIE
Fantasy
Rating: 4.4

I love questing for loot. And the more difficult the quest, the greater the reward.

So when I’m offered a chance to retrieve the ultimate treasure of all, I signed up. Yet no one warned me the task would be impossible. Against overwhelming odds I’m also expected to defeat an ancient evil – one with the power of a god. But you know what? Some loot is worth risking it all.

KINDLE NOOK


Handmade Houseplants
by Corrie Beth Hogg
BARGAIN
Crafts & Hobbies
Rating: 4.6

In Handmade Houseplants, expert crafter and tastemaker Corrie Beth Hogg offers a no-water option for your urban jungle: plants made from paper!

This stylish guide includes step-by-step instructions and templates for making 30 of the most popular houseplants, from monstera and peperomia to fiddle leaf fig and philodendron. Additional projects show how to use paper plants for home décor, wall art, holiday decorations, gift giving, and more.

KINDLE NOOK


Pinkalicious: School Rules!
by Victoria Kann
BARGAIN
Children’s Fiction
Rating: 4.7

A Pinkalicious I Can Read story from New York Times bestselling author Victoria Kann:

It’s time for school! Pinkalicious usually likes school, but she thinks of something to make it even better. Pinkalicious brings her imaginary unicorn, Goldie, to class one day. With her companion by her side, school rules!

KINDLE NOOK


Starlight Bridge
by Debbie Mason
BARGAIN
Contemporary Romance
Rating: 4.4

Hidden in Graystone Manor is a book containing all the dark secrets of Harmony Harbor, and Ava DiRossi is determined to find it. No one-especially not her ex-husband, Griffin Gallagher-can ever discover what really tore her life apart all those years ago.

With Griffin back in town, it’s more important than ever that she find the book before someone else does. Because her ex is still angry with her for leaving him. And he still has no idea Ava never stopped loving him…

KINDLE NOOK


Myrtle Grove Garden Club Mystery Series
by Loulou Harrington
BARGAIN
Cozy Mystery
Rating: 4.8

“I really loved this series! The women were spunky, fun, intelligent. Each mystery was unique. Lots of twists and turns, humor a and great characters. I will definitely look for more.” -Amelia Peabody, Amazon Reviewer

Welcome to Myrtle Grove, a small town nestled in the lake country of Oklahoma, where life revolves around friendship, family and Sunday dinner, and no one seems to have noticed the recent rise in the local murder rate. The founding members of the Myrtle Grove Garden Club are Jesse Camden and her mother, Sophia, who are co-owners of the Gilded Lily Tea Room and Coffee House, along with Vivian Windsor, who is Myrtle Grove’s resident oil heiress and a lifelong friend of the Camden ladies.

KINDLE


My Scarlet Woman
by Shelley Munro
FREEBIE
Paranormal Romance
Rating: 4.4

Emily Scarlet’s husband left her for his secretary and died in a car accident–all on the same day. Now, six months later, Emily has emerged from her chrysalis of painful memories. And to prove she has what it takes to attract a man, she’s determined to experience one perfect night of passion.

Feline shapeshifter, Saber Mitchell has a problem with his four boisterous younger brothers. They’re out of control, causing trouble and dragging him into the mire. It’s too late for him, but he hopes to get his brothers mated and settled…

KINDLE NOOK


The Woodlands
by Lauren Nicolle Taylor
FREEBIE
Young Adult
Rating: 4.1

Do you dare enter the Woodlands? As the last livable spot on Earth, it’s the only home Rosa and Joseph have ever known. But now they need to escape, or Rosa will be trapped forever in a horrific government program.

A dystopian page-turner with over 750 five-star ratings on Goodreads. The Woodlands Series is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins, The Divergent Series by Veronica Roth, and The Jewel Series by Amy Ewing.

KINDLE NOOK


The Children’s Blizzard
by David Laskin
BARGAIN
Historical
Rating: 4.4

“David Laskin deploys historical fact of the finest grain to tell the story of a monstrous blizzard that caught the settlers of the Great Plains utterly by surprise. Using the storm as a lens, Laskin captures the brutal, heartbreaking folly of this chapter in America’s history, and along the way delves into the freakish physics of extreme cold.’ -Erik Larson, author of The Devil in the White City

The disastrous blizzard of 1888 revealed that their free homestead was not a paradise but a hard, unforgiving place governed by natural forces they neither understood nor controlled, and America’s heartland would never be the same.

KINDLE NOOK


The Heart Is a Lonely Hunter
by Carson McCullers
BARGAIN
Literary Fiction
Rating: 4.1

With the publication of her first novel, The Heart is a Lonely Hunter, Carson McCullers, all of twenty-three, became a literary sensation. With its profound sense of moral isolation and its compassionate glimpses into its characters’ inner lives, the novel is considered McCullers’ finest work, an enduring masterpiece first published by Houghton Mifflin in 1940.

At its center is the deaf-mute John Singer, who becomes the confidant for various types of misfits in a Georgia mill town during the 1930s. Each one yearns for escape from small town life. When Singer’s mute companion goes insane, Singer moves into the Kelly house, where Mick Kelly, the book’s heroine (and loosely based on McCullers), finds solace in her music.

KINDLE NOOK


Crazy in Love at the Lonely Hearts Bookshop
by Annie Darling
BARGAIN
Romantic Comedy
Rating: 4.8

Nina is addicted to bad boys, the wilder, the better. Despite her friends’ misgivings, she firmly believes that true love only takes one form: wild, full of passion and fire and punctuated by tempestuous arguments. She won’t settle for anything less.

But years of swiping right has uncovered nothing but losers and flings, and Nina is no closer to finding her One True Love than she ever was. And when a man from her past walks into the shop Nina knows she has nothing to fear: the geekiest boy in her school has become a boring suit with no chance of making her heart go pitter patter.

KINDLE NOOK


DON’T TELL
by Willow Rose
BARGAIN
Mystery
Rating: 4.6

When detective Jack Ryder is going skiing with his family in the mountains of North Carolina, he hopes for a week of fun in the snow with the ones he loves. But then the body of a teenage boy turns up in the cold waters of the creek behind the cabin they have rented.

The find shocks the rural community of Maggie Valley and rattles local law enforcement. What happened to the boy is more than strange. Soon more bodies are found, and Jack Ryder digs into the case that seems to be anything but ordinary. What happened on the night that Benjamin Rutherford disappeared from the porch of his childhood home? Is his father – the local pastor – telling the truth? Is his sister?

KINDLE


A Game of Proof
by Tim Vicary
FREEBIE
Legal Thriller
Rating: 4.4

Sarah Newby, who left school at 15, and was living as a teenage single parent on an inner-city estate, has worked her way up to begin a career as a criminal barrister. But what should she do when her own son, Simon, is arrested and charged with a series of brutal rapes and murders?

Has Sarah, in her single-minded determination to create a career for herself, neglected her son so much that she no longer knows him? He has often lied to her in the past, so how can she trust him when he says he is innocent this time?

KINDLE NOOK


Conversations: Turn Your Everyday Discussions Into Life-Giving Moments
by LifeChurchtv
FREEBIE
Religious & Inspirational
Rating: 4.2

When it comes to helping others grow, your ability to have meaningful conversations with the people you care about is by far the most powerful tool in your toolbox. Would you love to see those around you really grow and thrive?

Then learn how your everyday conversations could be as powerful a catalyst for development for your friends, family, coworkers, or others. Because the single most powerful component that fills in the gaps and draws all those other elements together…is conversation.

KINDLE NOOK


Gunpowder Moon
by David Pedreira
BARGAIN
Science Fiction
Rating: 4.0

It’s 2072, and lunar helium-3 mining is powering the fusion reactors that are bringing Earth back from environmental disaster. But competing for the richest prize in the history of the world has destroyed the oldest rule in space: Safety for All.

When a bomb kills one of Dechert’s diggers on Mare Serenitatis, the haunted veteran goes on the hunt to expose the culprit before more blood is spilled. But as Dechert races to solve the first murder in the history of the Moon, he gets caught in the crosshairs of two global powers spoiling for a fight…

KINDLE NOOK


The Commodore
by P. T. Deutermann
BARGAIN
Action & Adventure
Rating: 4.7

P. T. Deutermann’s previous novels of the US Navy in World War II – Pacific Glory, Ghosts of Bungo Suido, and Sentinels of Fire – have been acclaimed by reviewers and readers for their powerful drama and authentic detail.

In The Commodore, the Navy in 1942-1943 is fighting a losing battle against Japan for control of the Solomon Islands. Vice Admiral William “Bull” Halsey is tasked to change the course of the war. Halsey, a maverick, goes on the offensive and appoints a host of new destroyer commanders…

KINDLE NOOK


Shielding His Christmas Witness
by Laura Scott
BARGAIN
Holiday Romance
Rating: 4.7

Days away from testifying in a bank robbery and murder case, witness Kari Danville’s safe house is breached, forcing her to run for her life. Scared, alone and pregnant, her only hope for survival rests in the protection of FBI agent Marc Callahan. With everyone in uniform a suspect, Marc goes rogue to keep her alive.

Deep in hiding as the holidays approach, the vulnerable mother-to-be proves a dangerous distraction. But Marc can’t lose another witness on his watch. As the Christmastime trial draws near, the killer stalks ever closer. And Marc must find a way to shield Kari–and her unborn baby–long enough for justice to be served.

KINDLE NOOK


Woman In Scarlet
by Karen L. Adams
BARGAIN
Historical Biography
Rating: 4.5

An inspirational memoir of one woman’s 28-year journey from aspirations of becoming one of the first female officers within the fabled Royal Canadian Mounted Police, to overcoming the harsh realities of discrimination, injustice and personal violation.

Karen Adams’ dream became possible the day the RCMP finally included women in what was then, an unashamed boy’s club. When Karen joined the very first group of female RCMP recruits at age 22, she never anticipated the indelible mark this would leave on the landscape of Canada’s iconic police force and the women who came after her. Karen, least of all…

KINDLE