Tuesday’s Top eBooks


Please be aware that prices may change at any time. Always verify the price before downloading

Murder, Mayhem and Bliss
by Loulou Harrington
FREEBIE
Cozy Mystery
Rating: 4.4

Nothing much happens in Myrtle Grove, Oklahoma. So when prominent businessman Harry Kerr is discovered face down in his pool shortly after dawn, the breakfast crowd in Jesse Camden’s tearoom is buzzing.

Recognizing the name, Jesse hurries to her friend Vivian Windsor, Myrtle Grove’s resident oil heiress. Vivian is the great-aunt to Bliss Kerr, widow of the deceased and soon-to-be prime suspect in his suspicious death.

KINDLE


Between The Lines
by Stanley Sperber
FREEBIE
Non-Fiction/Biography
Rating: 4.9

Extraordinary events described by a man who combined his two passions into one remarkable career. Go on a truly unique ride with Stanley Sperber, the only conductor in the world who is also an internationally certified tennis umpire, as he describes true incidents from his unusual dual career.

These stories include poignant and sometimes hilarious encounters with such famous personalities as Leonard Bernstein, Danny Kaye, Daniel Barenboim and Zubin Mehta on the musical stage, as well as Jimmy Connors and John McEnroe on the tennis court.

KINDLE


Curious George: A Halloween Boo Fest
by H. A. Rey
BARGAIN
Children’s Fiction
Rating: 5.0

It’s Halloween! Curious George and his friends take turns surprising each other with a good “BOO!”

Whether leaping out of crunchy leaf piles, surprising friends in silly costumes, or jumping out in the pumpkin patch, George discovers that shouting “BOO!” is one of the best parts of a spooky and fun-filled Halloween.

KINDLE NOOK


Grow Your Own Herbs
by Susan Belsinger & Arthur O. Tucker
BARGAIN
Crafts & Hobbies
Rating: 4.6

Grow Your Own Herbs shares everything you need to know to grow the forty most important culinary herbs. You’ll learn basic gardening information, including details on soil, watering, and potting.

Profiles of 40 herbs–including popular varieties like basil, bay laurel, lemon verbena, tarragon, savory, thyme, and more–feature tasting notes, cultivation information, and harvesting tips.

KINDLE NOOK


The Lost Army of Cambyses
by Paul Sussman
BARGAIN
Action & Adventure
Rating: 4.0

In 523 BC, the Persian pharaoh Cambyses dispatched an army across Egypt’s desert to destroy the oracle at Siwa–only for the entire force to be overwhelmed by a sandstorm and lost forever.

Two and a half millennia later, a mutilated corpse is washed up on the banks of the Nile at Luxor; an antiques dealer is savagely murdered in Cairo; and a British archaeologist is found dead at an ancient necropolis of Saqqara.

KINDLE NOOK


Gambling on the Artist
by Wynter Daniels
BARGAIN
Paranormal Romance
Rating: 5.0

Artist Samantha Cartwright arrives in Cat’s Paw Cove for a visit with her great Aunt Emma, hoping to get clarity about Emma’s cryptic prediction. Instead, Sam finds out she must mind her aunt’s metaphysical shop while Emma is away on vacation. The temporary job proves impossible for Sam because unlike Emma, Sam possesses no magical powers. Lucky for her, tall, dark, and handsome help enters the shop just in the nick of time.

Eli Kincaid managed to get on the bad side of a ruthless loan shark. Now his life depends upon his ability to con an innocent woman out of the only thing of value she owns–a precious jewel she inherited…

KINDLE NOOK


Christmas in Peakview Box Set
by Jill Haymaker
FREEBIE
Holiday Romance
Rating: New Release

Three great Christmas holiday romances in one book. If you love small town western romances you’ll love these stories of hope and second chances.

COLORADO COWBOY CHRISTMAS: Cynthia Welch has made a name for herself as one of Chicago’s top divorce attorneys at the expense of her personal life. Burnt out, she heads to Peaktop Guest Ranch for a couple of months of solitude over the holidays… Also included: COLORADO GOLDEN SUNRISE, A PEAKVIEW CHRISTMAS – CLICK above to read the full descriptions!

KINDLE


The Legacy Human
by Susan Kaye Quinn
FREEBIE
Sci-Fi/Dystopian
Rating: 4.4

What would you give to live forever? Seventeen-year-old Elijah Brighton wants to become an ascender–a post-Singularity human/machine hybrid–after all, they’re smarter, more enlightened, more compassionate, and above all, achingly beautiful.

But Eli is a legacy human, preserved and cherished for his unaltered genetic code, just like the rainforest he paints. When a fugue state possesses him and creates great art, Eli miraculously lands a sponsor for the creative Olympics…

KINDLE NOOK


A Storm in Flanders
by Winston Groom
BARGAIN
Historical
Rating: 4.6

From the Pulitzer Prize-nominated author of Forrest Gump: “A fascinating, evenhanded, page-turning account” of Ypres’s pivotal WWI battles (San Francisco Chronicle).

Drawing on the journals of the men and women who were there, Winston Groom has penned a drama of politics, strategy, the human heart, and the struggle for victory against all odds.

KINDLE NOOK


Get out of That Pit: A 40-Day Devotional Journal
by Beth Moore
BARGAIN
Religious & Inspirational
Rating: 4.5

For everyone who has ever been in a pit-or is in one now-Beth Moore urges readers in her book Get Out of That Pit not to believe for one second that God has forgotten them. It was a truth she could pass to them from her years of pit-dwelling.

In this companion devotional journal, she continually points readers to the deliverance that awaits if they will lift their eyes, their voices, and their hands to the Power who can rescue them completely, as the psalmist did in Psalm 40.

KINDLE NOOK


Dive In Deep
by Ali Parker
BARGAIN
Contemporary Romance
Rating: 4.7

Tall, dark, and gorgeous with cobalt-blue eyes. It doesn’t hurt that he’s the billionaire owner of the resort we’re staying at. And all of it is just what I needed for my celebration weekend after graduating with my master’s.

It’s our last girls’ weekend before my friends and I go our separate ways, and it’s going to happen with a bang. Literally. Hopefully. It would be a first. The desire was to keep things casual, but our connection is far too deep for that…

KINDLE


To Hell with Johnny Manic
by Andrew Diamond
BARGAIN
Mystery/Thriller
Rating: 4.9

John Manis, aka Johnny Manic–charming, stylish, impulsive, and reckless–is racked with guilt over the secret he doesn’t dare tell. Marilyn Dupree, passionate and volatile, has too much money and the wrong husband. Johnny and Marilyn have a chemistry like nitrogen and glycerine, and that makes Detective Lou Eisenfall very uneasy.

A twisting tale of deception, murder, and psychological suspense, Johnny Manic is a throwback to the classic crime fiction of Raymond Chandler and Jim Thompson, with overtones of the multilayered Fight Club and Gone Girl.

KINDLE


Ferdie and the Seven
by Larry Buenafe
FREEBIE
Young Adult
Rating: 4.9

Ferdie Shamley has a deep, dark secret. In fact, he has lots of them.

What is he hiding? How about this: angels and demons are real. He knows some of them. If he spoke of them, he would be thought of as crazy… and maybe he is. Here’s another secret: he is one of The Seven, a group of humans gifted with supernatural abilities. His tragic life has formed him, sharpened him, while still in middle school in Bakersfield, California. His power has plunged him into a supernatural shadow world, where an enemy of earth-shattering power awaits…

KINDLE NOOK


Instant Pot Cookbook
by Monet Chapin
FREEBIE
Cookbook
Rating: 4.1

Have you ever used a pressure cooker before? If your answer is yes, then learning how to cook with an Instant Pot shouldn’t be very difficult for you.

The Instant Pot is a digital pressure cooker that allows you to cook different types of foods. However, unlike conventional pressure cookers, the Instant Pot provides many functionalities like rice cooking, slow cooking, steaming, yogurt making, browning pan, and warming pot.

KINDLE NOOK


The Color of Hope
by Kim Cash Tate
BARGAIN
Literary Fiction
Rating: 4.7

Stephanie London led a life of comfort and ease in St. Louis before feeling inexplicably drawn back to her father’s roots in the tiny Southern town of Hope Springs. Charlotte Willoughby has lived there all her life and longs to make a new life somewhere else.

Stephanie doesn’t know exactly what she’s doing there–or how to occupy her time. And Charlotte doesn’t understand why, despite her overbearing family and reminders of her failed engagement, she’s suddenly led to stay.

KINDLE NOOK


Shipwreck: The Strange Fate of the Morro Castle
by Gordon Thomas & Max Morgan-Witts
BARGAIN
True Crime Biography
Rating: 4.2

This Edgar Award Finalist by two New York Times-bestselling authors provides an “exciting” account of the devastating and mysterious cruise ship fire (The Washington Post).

In the early morning hours of September 8, 1934, the luxury cruise liner Morro Castle, carrying 316 passengers and 230 officers and crew, caught fire a few hours out of the New York harbor on a return voyage from Havana. The fire spread with terrifying swiftness, transforming the ship into a blazing inferno. One hundred thirty-four people died that night–was it an accident?

KINDLE NOOK


Jimmy
by Robert Whitlow
BARGAIN
Legal Thriller
Rating: 4.4

Jimmy’s world is a place where a boy can grow to be a man, even if he’s “special.” Where angels hover, mostly unseen. Where danger can happen, and hearts can falter–but love is never wasted.

From best-selling author Robert Whitlow comes a poignant tale of innocence and courage in the tradition of Huckleberry Finn and To Kill A Mockingbird.

KINDLE NOOK


Wiccan Queen
by Karen Tomlinson
BARGAIN
Romantic Fantasy
Rating: 4.8

Fate chose Lyana to be the Wiccan Queen. Now she is being hunted. The veil between worlds is thinning and the Witch princess seeks revenge.

Aided by an ancient spirit, an immortal Wiccan lord and an ancient cauldron, Lyana vows to protect the kingdom she has grown to love. To defeat her nemesis, she must harness the ancient power of the Wiccan Queen, including the astonishing ability to travel the astral plane where time means nothing and existence is merely a matter of perspective…

KINDLE