Thursday’s Top eBooks


Please be aware that prices may change at any time. Always verify the price before downloading

For Honor
by Jeannette Winters
FREEBIE
Romantic Suspense
Rating: 4.4

Rafe Turchetta may have retired from the Air Force, but his life was still dedicated to fighting the injustice of the world. There was one offense that went so wrong, and it will haunt him, as it continues to destroy him on the inside.

Deanna Glenn was being tortured by a tragedy, one that she couldn’t share with anyone. Time was running out and she needed the lies to cease before she started to believe them herself…

KINDLE NOOK


Karma
by Donna Augustine
FREEBIE
Urban Fantasy
Rating: 4.2

People say karma’s a…well, you know. Personally, I don’t think I’m that bad. It’s not like I wanted this job. I wasn’t even in my right mind when I accepted the position.

Now, I’m surrounded by crazy coworkers like Lady Luck, who’s a bit of a tramp, and Murphy’s Law, who’s a bumbling oaf. But the worst is Fate. He’s got a problem with transfers like myself, and I have to see him constantly. It’s unavoidable. We’re hunting the same man, my murderer.

KINDLE NOOK


Spirit of Gettysburg: Soulmates Across Time
by S. Elizabeth Calvert
BARGAIN
Paranormal Romance/YA Historical Fiction
Rating: 4.4

Epic…Spellbinding…Thrilling Love Story Extraordinaire! Can ghosts die twice? Apparently so! “Reached #1 in Young Adult Historical Fiction on Amazon Kindle!” Perfect for fans of Paranormal Romance, YA, Sic-fi fantasy, Historical Fiction, Alternate History and Literature

Washington, D.C. psychic to the powerful elites headstrong, vulnerable Maureen McAlister flees a contemporary, shattered life into the ghostly, loving arms of Confederate soldier Major Clayton Fontaine Douglas, her former husband and one-true-soulmate. He is the only man she loves and trusts. Clayton, an unrepentant Rebel and proud, brave officer in General Robert E Lee’s Army of Northern Virginia, is now a ghost stuck in time in her inherited Gettysburg, Pennsylvania estate. He is furious at God for the loss of his Country and her. He is dying again because of her. Once more she must try to save him, change his fate and rewrite karma…

KINDLE


There Was an Old Woman
by Hallie Ephron
BARGAIN
Mystery/Thriller
Rating: 4.1

There Was An Old Woman by Hallie Ephron is a compelling novel of psychological suspense in which a young woman becomes entangled in a terrifying web of deception and madness involving an elderly neighbor.

When Evie Ferrante learns that her mother has been hospitalized, she finds her mother’s house in chaos. Sorting through her mother’s belongings, Evie discovers objects that don’t quite belong there, and begins to raise questions…

KINDLE NOOK


Bistro Bachelor
by Elizabeth Rose
BARGAIN
Contemporary Romance
Rating: New Release

A man sets his hopes for the future by buying into someone else’s dream.

Jack Talon is on a mission to correct his mistakes of the past. After lending money to an American professor to fund his expedition to Peru, the professor dies without repaying his debt. Jack needs that money because now his restaurant is in peril. He has high hopes that the professor’s search for Incan treasure was successful, and that the man has left him something of value. To Jack’s surprise, the professor did leave something behind, but it is not what he expected…

KINDLE


Awaken Your Love Life
by Orit Arbel Ph.D.
BARGAIN
Non-Fiction
Rating: 4.8

How to revive your relationship and fall in-love AGAIN with your partner… A unique and practical guide that will enable you to improve your marriage and turn it into a vibrant and fulfilling relationship, like it used to be!

Dr. Orit Arbel shares her knowledge and experience and gives six essential tools to be used by partners, so they can go back to feeling love, be happy, get past old arguments and re-dance the “couples dance”. Dr. Arbel has been a couple’s therapist for the past 30 years and has developed an extremely fast and efficient model called The Marathon Method, which has been accepted by the World Congress Library in Washington as an international counseling method…

KINDLE


Ghost of a Chance
by Yasmine Galenorn
FREEBIE
Cozy Mystery
Rating: 4.3

Emerald O’Brien is the owner of the Chintz ‘n China Tea Room where guests are served the perfect blend of teas and tarot readings. She never set out to be a detective, but once word gets out that she can communicate with the dead, there’s no turning back…

When the ghost of Susan Mitchell asks for Emerald’s help in convicting her own murderer, Emerald can’t refuse. Along with her friends-an ex-supermodel and a cop-and her new love interest, Emerald must search for clues to put the killer behind bars, and Susan’s tortured soul to rest.

KINDLE NOOK


Exodus
by Andreas Christensen
FREEBIE
Science Fiction
Rating: 4.1

In 2072, Earth faces the ultimate extinction event. In an America turned authoritarian, a race against time begins. To send a starship to a distant planet, where the remains of humanity can survive.

Only a small number will be chosen for this final endeavor to save mankind from extinction, and among the contenders only the most resourceful will have a chance…

KINDLE NOOK


Joan: The Mysterious Life of the Heretic Who Became a Saint
by Donald Spoto
BARGAIN
Biography & Memoir
Rating: 4.4

Since her death at the age of nineteen in 1431, Joan of Arc has maintained a remarkable hold on our collective imagination. She was a teenager of astonishing common sense and a national heroine who led men in to battle as a courageous warrior. Yet she was also abandoned by the king whose coronation she secured, betrayed by her countrymen, and sold to the enemy.

In this meticulously researched landmark biography, Donald Spoto captures her astonishing life and the times in which she lived…

KINDLE NOOK


Etiquette & Espionage
by Gail Carriger
BARGAIN
Young Adult
Rating: 4.4

This young adult steampunk series debut set in the same world as the New York Times bestselling Parasol Protectorate is filled with all the saucy adventure and droll humor Gail Carriger’s legions of fans have come to adore.

Fourteen-year-old Sophronia is a great trial to her poor mother. Sophronia is more interested in dismantling clocks and climbing trees than proper manners–and the family can only hope that company never sees her atrocious curtsy. Mrs. Temminnick is desperate for her daughter to become a proper lady. So she enrolls Sophronia in Mademoiselle Geraldine’s Finishing Academy for Young Ladies of Quality.

KINDLE NOOK


No Mercy
by John Gilstrap
BARGAIN
Action & Adventure
Rating: 4.5

When those inside the corridors of power need help outside the law, they know who to call. Jonathan Grave, covert rescue specialist, always gets results. No names. No feds. No trace evidence.

When an Indiana college student is abducted, Jonathan and his team of ace operatives unravel a deadly scheme the government wants ignored. Someone wants to control a devastating secret. Someone rich, powerful, and willing to kill anyone to get it. Even the people Jonathan loves most.

KINDLE NOOK


The Beast of Blades
by Rosamund Winchester
BARGAIN
Medieval Romance
Rating: New Release

A man as cold and hard as the blades he wields, Brendan Rees is only interested in completing his mission, cutting his family’s ties to the Spanish, and returning to Wales. But his interests shift when he comes face to face with an intriguing and utterly ravishing “lad”. His curiosity piqued, he offers Rio a place in his crew, and his curiosity pays off in the form of a wicked diversion.

Anamaria “Rio” Florian has spent her life on the streets of Calais, pretending to be a boy, and stealing and hiding to survive. But when the opportunity to make a better life is offered, she takes it, hoping that her greatest secret never comes to light. Because if it does, she may just fall into a trap set by The Beast…

KINDLE


Sisters
by Kellie Coates Gilbert
FREEBIE
Women’s Fiction
Rating: 4.7

Karyn Macadam is starting over after losing her husband to a skiing accident. A chance encounter with a backcountry pilot might be this young widow’s one shot at a new beginning, but only if she can let go of the past.

Leigh Ann Blackburn is the perfect wife, until her husband grows more distant and she believes the worst. An outrageous plan to save her marriage turns the situation on its head and she soon learns not everything is as it seems.

KINDLE NOOK


Journey to Mermaid Kingdom
by Multiple Authors
FREEBIE
Children’s Fiction
Rating: 4.4

When the Thiessen family opens a treasure chest that they find on the beach, their lives are changed forever. The four children, their mother, and their two cats are transformed into mermaids! Well… the cats are turned into mercats. Join their adventure as they encounter sharks, octopuses and even sea dragons as they journey to Mermaid Kingdom.

Best-selling author, Celesta Thiessen, wrote this book with her daughters, Keziah and Priscilla Thiessen. Keziah, who is thirteen, enjoys writing stories, sketching and dragons…

KINDLE NOOK


Resident Evil: The Umbrella Conspiracy
by S.D. Perry
BARGAIN
Horror
Rating: 4.6

Raccoon City: a remote mountain community suddenly besieged by a rash of grisly murders. At the epicenter, a dark secluded mansion belonging to the mysterious Umbrella Corporation.

Deployed to investigate the strange goings-on is the Special Tactics and Rescue Squad (S.T.A.R.S.) but what unfolds as the team penetrate the mansion’s long-locked doors is terror beyond their worst nightmares.

KINDLE NOOK


Discreetly Matched
by Jenna Brandt
BARGAIN
Historical Romance
Rating: New Release

What’s an heiress’ to do when her betrothed dies suddenly? Ask her aunt, who is the premier matchmaker in all of London, to discreetly match her with a new suitor. What could go wrong?

Lord Edwin Clarke is aimless. A fault his father insists upon correcting by way of a wife of substance, financial that is. Though Edwin stands to inherit an earldom, the title has power in name only. The family coffers have been secretly depleted by his mother’s outrageous spending habits. A rich heiress can solve all their problems, but how does a gentleman go about finding one?

KINDLE


Bitter Medicine
by Sara Paretsky
BARGAIN
Mystery/Thriller
Rating: 4.3

Private eye V.I. Warshawski knows her friend Consuelo’s pregnancy is already risky-she’s sixteen and diabetic. Despite V.I.’s efforts to provide Consuelo with proper care, both mother and daughter die in the local hospital. Suspecting malpractice, V.I. begins an investigation- and a reluctant romance with an ER doctor.

But deadly complications arise when a series of vicious murders and an attack on a women’s clinic lead her to suspect a cold-blooded cover-up. And if V.I. isn’t careful, she just might have delivered her final case…

KINDLE NOOK


How to Buy Your Perfect First Home
by Anthony S. Park
BARGAIN
Non-Fiction
Rating: 4.7

This easy-to-read guide efficiently answers all the questions every first-time homebuyer should ask:

How to start the home buying process; How long does the home buying process take? How early should you start home hunting? How much home can you afford? How much downpayment should you have saved? How to compare mortgages; What’s the difference between pre-qualified and pre-approved? How to choose where you want to live; How long should house hunting take? How open houses work; Why first-time homebuyers should use a realtor and need a real estate attorney; How to make and negotiate your offer; How much are closing costs?

KINDLE