Saturday’s Top eBooks


Please be aware that prices may change at any time. Always verify the price before downloading

Bridesmaid Lotto
by Rachel Astor
FREEBIE
Women’s Fiction
Rating: 4.0

Josephine McMaster is pretty and smart, but very much a klutzy mess. Finally, at 26, she may have actually lost the dreaded “McMaster the Disaster” nickname that has followed her around her whole life.

Josie’s quite content to be single, much to her mother’s disappointment. So when a bizarre contest is announced where a socialite is holding a lottery to pick her bridesmaids (and rake in a little extra cash), she can’t roll her eyes fast enough, even if it does mean meeting Jake Hall, her one and only movie star crush.

KINDLE NOOK


The Ares Weapon
by D.M. Pruden
FREEBIE
Science Fiction
Rating: 4.5

A deadly artificial virus is missing…

Melanie Destin’s life is a mess… Desperate to start over, she accepts an interplanetary salvage job that will pay her enough to start a new life on Mars. When she learns the real purpose of the mission is to recover an apocalyptic virus, everything begins to unravel… With her life in danger and not knowing who to trust, Mel must find a way to keep the virus out of the wrong hands… If she fails, billions will die…

KINDLE NOOK


Amy Butler’s Style Stitches
by Amy Butler
BARGAIN
Crafts & Hobbies
Rating: 4.0

Celebrated designer Amy Butler’s most coveted products are her handbag sewing patterns. In Style Stitches, Butler presents an array of new bag designs for her fans across the globe.

The ebook offers 12 basic patterns with enough variations to achieve 26 unique looks. This very special ebook includes illustrated step-by-step directions, a comprehensive techniques section, and instructions for how to print the patterns themselves, making an essential and fashionable addition to every sewer’s digital library.

KINDLE NOOK


The Lightless Sky
by Gulwali Passarlay
BARGAIN
Biography & Memoir
Rating: 4.7

A gripping, inspiring, and eye-opening memoir of fortitude and survival–of a twelve-year-old boy’s traumatic flight from Afghanistan to the West–that puts a face to one of the most shocking and devastating humanitarian crises of our time.

A celebration of courage and determination, The Lightless Sky is a poignant account of an exceptional human being who is today an ardent advocate of democracy–and a reminder of our responsibilities to those caught in terrifying and often deadly circumstances beyond their control.

KINDLE NOOK


The Mephisto Club
by Tess Gerritsen
BARGAIN
Mystery/Thriller
Rating: 4.3

PECCAVI – The Latin word is scrawled in blood at the scene of a young woman’s brutal murder: I HAVE SINNED. It’s a chilling Christmas greeting for Boston medical examiner Maura Isles and Detective Jane Rizzoli, who swiftly link the victim to controversial celebrity psychiatrist Joyce O’Donnell–Jane’s professional nemesis and member of a sinister cabal called the Mephisto Club.

On top of Beacon Hill, the club’s acolytes devote themselves to the analysis of evil: Can it be explained by science? Does it have a physical presence? Do demons walk the earth? Do demons walk the earth?

KINDLE NOOK


IN HIS KEEPING: TAKEN
by Mia Frances
BARGAIN
Steamy Romantic Suspense
Rating: 3.7

Out of work and on the verge of being homeless, Sylvie Jenkins is desperate. Her desperation leads her to take a job with a reclusive writer living in the Adirondack Mountains of upstate New York. She’s never heard of Connor Hudson, but the man is offering her room, board, and an extremely generous salary. How bad could he be?

Sylvie is shocked to learn that she might not know who Connor Hudson is, but millions of readers do, scarfing up the books he writes under various pseudonyms. And Connor’s not just a bestselling author. He’s a billionaire entrepreneur whose publishing and media empires span the globe. Her new employer is a drop-dead gorgeous hunk, but he’s also surly, dominating, and demanding…

KINDLE NOOK


Under a Raging Moon
by Frank Zafiro
FREEBIE
Mystery/Thriller
Rating: 4.2

Stefan Kopriva, a young hotshot. Katie MacLeod, a woman in what is still mostly a man’s world. Karl Winter, about to retire but with one more good bust left in him. And Thomas Chisolm, a former Green Beret who knows how dangerous a man like the Scarface Robber can be.

These are the patrol officers of River City – that mythical thin blue line between society and anarchy. They must stop the robber, all the while juggling divorces, love affairs, internal politics, a hostile media, vengeful gang members and a civilian population that isn’t always understanding or even grateful.

KINDLE NOOK


Fuel Your Faith
by Jean Wise
FREEBIE
Religious & Inspirational
Rating: 4.6

Does your faith need rekindled? Do you spend your days disconnected from God and yearn for a closer relationship with him? Too often Christians live a lukewarm existence mired in a rut of unfulfilled restlessness. How do we live with a vibrant faith?

Fuel Your Faith – a Practical Guide to Igniting a Healthy Spirituality is a guidebook to fan the flames of your faith. This book is not a deep theological discourse about spiritual disciplines, but a quick resource for ideas to stir the embers of belief God gives each of us.

KINDLE NOOK


Mr. Bambuckle: Rule the School
by Tim Harris
BARGAIN
Children’s Fiction
Rating: N/A

There’s never been a new teacher like Mr. Bambuckle. Who else rides a unicycle while flipping bacon in a pan and wearing a dazzling blue suit? Magic tricks aside, Mr. Bambuckle is kind of the best. He gets to know each and every one of his students, and makes learning exciting and fun!

But Principal Sternblast is not impressed with Mr. Bambuckle’s teaching methods, and is determined to get rid of him…

KINDLE NOOK


Tecumseh: A Life
by John Sugden
BARGAIN
Biography & Memoir
Rating: 4.3

If Sitting Bull is the most famous Indian, Tecumseh is the most revered.

Although Tecumseh literature exceeds that devoted to any other Native American, this is the first reliable biography–thirty years in the making–of the shadowy figure who created a loose confederacy of diverse Indian tribes that exted from the Ohio territory northeast to New York, south into the Florida peninsula, westward to Nebraska, and north into Canada.

KINDLE NOOK


Leave It to Cleaver
by Victoria Hamilton
BARGAIN
Cozy Mystery
Rating: 4.6

Vintage cookware and cookbook collector Jaymie Leighton has agreed to help her sister clear out the house of a deceased older neighbor, and she’s thrilled at the prospect of discovering antique kitchenware and other treasures–until she opens a vintage trunk in the cellar and finds the remains of a teenage girl with a cleaver buried in her skull.

When the body of a second girl is found just days later in a nearby river, the clues all indicate that the crimes are connected–and that the culprit’s motives are hidden in the past.

KINDLE NOOK


The Wicked Heir
by Mary Lancaster
BARGAIN
Regency Romance
Rating: 4.8

From the age of thirteen, Jess has been brought up by her irascible and reclusive guardian, Lord Viscral. Sheltered but spirited, Jess finally rebels when his lordship decides out of the blue that she should marry his estranged son and heir, Jonathan, whom she has never even met. Jess immediately makes plans to run away with the assistance of her childhood sweetheart and make her living running a hat shop.

But this is Blackhaven, where things rarely work out as planned. Lord Viscral has come to take the waters and to entice his black sheep of a son back into the fold, with Jess as bait. The black sheep, however, has no intention of being caught by either of them…

KINDLE


Craving-First Thirst
by Claudy Conn
FREEBIE
Fantasy Romance
Rating: 4.7

Allora is an ancient vampire determined to always get her way and keep what she believes is hers. She believes Devin MacLeod is hers.

All Devin wants to do is destroy her, so she traps him in another realm, where he can look into his home and never return. Bobbie Skye, an immortal witch is hired to free him, but can she? She is young and untrained and hasn’t come into all her powers. However, Bobbie will have to learn how to cope with the evil that is Allora or die trying.

KINDLE NOOK


War of 1812: A History From Beginning to End
by Henry Freeman
FREEBIE
Historical
Rating: 4.0

The War of 1812 is often forgotten when we think about the history of the United States. Yet the effects of what seems a minor and insignificant conflict are far-reaching, even to today.

The world settled into the roles it would play out for decades, and the boundaries of the United States and Canada would be set for the next two hundred years.

KINDLE NOOK


The Mammoth Book of Best New Horror
by Stephen Jones
BARGAIN
Horror
Rating: 4.3

As usual, acclaimed horror anthologist Stephen Jones has chosen the finest short stories and novellas of supernatural and psychological fiction.

With the most comprehensive review of the year, useful contact lists, and a fascinating necrology as a bonus, this is one book that every horror fan must have.

KINDLE NOOK


House Broken
by Sonja Yoerg
BARGAIN
Literary Fiction
Rating: 4.3

For veterinarian Geneva Novak, animals can be easier to understand than people. They’re also easier to forgive. But when her mother, Helen, is injured in a vodka-fueled accident, it’s up to Geneva to give her the care she needs.

Since her teens, Geneva has kept her self-destructive mother at arm’s length. Now, with two slippery teenagers of her own at home, the last thing she wants is to add Helen to the mix. But Geneva’s husband convinces her that letting Helen live with them could be her golden chance to repair their relationship.

KINDLE NOOK


Annie’s Recipe
by Lisa Jones Baker
BARGAIN
Amish Romance
Rating: 4.5

Annie Mast and Levi Miller were best friends until his father was shunned by the church. Now, ten years later, Levi has returned to Arthur, Illinois, for a brief visit, and he and Annie discover their bond is as strong as ever.

Spending as much time together as possible, Annie finds herself dreaming of a future with Levi. And Levi is soon dreaming of building a home on a beautiful local hillside–to live in with Annie. Yet their longings are unlikely to become reality…

KINDLE NOOK


Spirit of Gettysburg: Soulmates Across Time
by S. Elizabeth Calvert
BARGAIN
Paranormal Romance/YA Historical Fiction
Rating: 4.4

Epic…Spellbinding…Thrilling Love Story Extraordinaire! Can ghosts die twice? Apparently so! “Reached #1 in Young Adult Historical Fiction on Amazon Kindle!” Perfect for fans of Paranormal Romance, YA, Sic-fi fantasy, Historical Fiction, Alternate History and Literature

Washington, D.C. psychic to the powerful elites headstrong, vulnerable Maureen McAlister flees a contemporary, shattered life into the ghostly, loving arms of Confederate soldier Major Clayton Fontaine Douglas, her former husband and one-true-soulmate. He is the only man she loves and trusts. Clayton, an unrepentant Rebel and proud, brave officer in General Robert E Lee’s Army of Northern Virginia, is now a ghost stuck in time in her inherited Gettysburg, Pennsylvania estate. He is furious at God for the loss of his Country and her. He is dying again because of her. Once more she must try to save him, change his fate and rewrite karma…

KINDLE